E is for I just beat GH2 on Expert, mofo

Tuesday, June 12, 2007

I’ve lost the use of my left hand. But.

I beat Guitar Hero 2 for Xbox 360 on Expert last night. My rendition of “Free Bird” was quite incredible. So what that I only 3-starred all of the Expert songs? So what that it only took me, like, 3 weeks of playing that game all the time to do it?

So what that I have a really weird crush on Judy Nails

judynails

in her alternate outfit? (I should really take a real pic of her in the skirt outfit. Is that sick? Surely not. Back in the day, who didn’t want to make it with

?)


I think there is a theme developing this week, as you’ll see with tomorrow’s post.

When all is said and done, unless my life goal is to impress kids at Best Buy with my rockin’ prowess on their GH2 demo display, this was kind of a waste of time, wasn’t it? Lousy goal to have. But my next goal is to beat Jordan on Expert…supposedly the hardest bonus song there is. So, I’m not learning my own lesson. Or, I know intellectually what I should do, but I’m going to do what I want to do.

The lesson of the day is Make sure your goals are real and satisfying.

Leave a Reply

