Word of the Day: greige

Thursday, June 28, 2007

I came upon “greige” in a lame article about the iPhone. Though the piece sucked, I thought the word was cool. Greige. Had to mean a boring, unpleasant color, like a gray or a beige, right? As opposed to the beauty that is anything Apple, according to some?

I was so intrigued I looked it up and it means something totally different. It’s from the textile industry and means “unfinished”. Like, undyed.

I propose a second meaning, that of a boring color or function. “My old Cingular Sony Ericsson phone is so fucking greige. I can’t wait to chunk it for an iPhone 2.0.”

The lesson of the day is Greige is the new nudzh.

One Response to “Word of the Day: greige”

  1. Michael Tim Says:

    I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

